Return to RAM Tactical - Extended Magazine Release for all AK47/74 including Saiga/VEPR
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 24, 2022
Reviewer: Savagesal from San Diego ,CA United States  
Bit of a pain to instal however love it and definitely worth the buy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Looks great April 23, 2022
Reviewer: Joe from , SD  
All parts look great, now just have to install it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Big improvement over factory mag release January 24, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
My factory mag release allowed too much play in the mag, such that it would not strip rounds. This one required some grinder work to fit it to the gun, but now the mag locks up tight and feeds correctly. Also, much larger surface makes mag changes easier & faster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 14, 2021
Reviewer: Shawn Anderson from Wichita, KS United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 26, 2021
Reviewer: Tommy S from Pfafftown,NC  
The Ram release makes it easier to drop the mag. Be shure to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replacement AK mag release October 19, 2021
Reviewer: david keeter from Waverly, VA United States  
Super Easy to install.  Step by step instructions included.  A+++

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect fit, great function! September 27, 2021
Reviewer: Robert S. from NC  
Pretty simple replacement, once you figure out the spring orientation and have your receiver well-braced. Functions just as a mag release should and a great upgrade without changing the “manual of arms.”

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ram tactical mag release September 27, 2021
Reviewer: Jacob Hlebowicz. from Oklahoma City , OK United States  
This thing is amazing! install isn’t too hard and a must have for your shooter

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic experience August 31, 2021
Reviewer: from Las Vegas  
Great service and super fast shipping…. A+

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Take Your Time August 23, 2021
Reviewer: Deron Frederickson from Spring, TX United States  
If you have to "manipulate" the shape of the lever, as I did, to make it fit - take your time!

I had to grind down the humps on the back of the  lever (had to flatten them out)...where the pin holes are...to make it fit my WASR.  I also had to take a little off the top as per the instructions.

BUT, once I got it shaped correctly - it works tons better than the lever that was on there.  I had failure to feeds with every mag i put in the gun I got when I bought it.  They all work flawlessly now, and the wobble is significantly reduced.

Have no complaints with the product, and fully expected to have to do some tweaking to get it to fit.  It is working perfectly and have no plans to change it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items